PDA

View Full Version : Custom Luke & Han Stormy disguise figs - help needed

Forhekset
06-13-2002, 06:58 PM
Here's a question for you experienced customizers and collectors. I want to make a couple of custom Luke and Han in Stormtrooper disguise figures, using some of the Stormtrooper troop builder set figs. Since there are tons of versions of Luke and Han out there, what I'm wondering is, what are the best Luke and Han heads to use, in terms of:

1. Quality/accuracy of the head sculpts

2. How well the heads would work with the Stormy bodies

I also need some info on how exactly to do the head swaps, as I've never done this before. :) I think it involves boiling the figures in hot water or something? Thanks in advance....

MikeAndTheBots
06-13-2002, 07:16 PM
Well in my opinion T-16 Luke is the best Luke head. Can't help you on the others...sorry.

Sidiously Darth
06-13-2002, 07:19 PM
I would recommend you use a Solo head from one of his POTJ incarnations. They're pretty accurate. As far as Luke, maybe the POTJ Luke X-Wing or maybe the new Bespin Luke.

To get the heads off, check out the following link:

FFURG (http://www.ffurg.com/heads/removing_heads.htm)

Good luck!

Forhekset
06-14-2002, 08:01 AM
Thanks for the input...I'm getting a POTJ Death Star Escape Han Solo for my Han Stormy. As for Luke, I have the X-Wing Luke but I'd need to do a little painting or something I guess to remove the gopher teeth. Same with the Saga Bespin Luke to remove the "battle damage". So I found an online store where I can get some of the best POTF2 sculpts pretty cheaply (around $4 a figure), so I'll pick one of those once I can see them in person, and use him for my Luke Stormy.