PDA

View Full Version : Slave I's modifications



scruffziller
07-01-2002, 11:32 AM
SInce the Slave I has been modified drastically, didn't it use to fly in the position as it lands and in then made to fly upright?

DeadEye
07-01-2002, 02:19 PM
Well, what do you mean? It's supposed to land horizontally and fly in a vertical, upright position. It's like that in Episode II and V.

scruffziller
07-01-2002, 02:48 PM
Originally posted by DeadEye
Well, what do you mean? It's supposed to land horizontally and fly in a vertical, upright position. It's like that in Episode II and V.
I had heard before the modifications it flew in the position in the stance that it lands in.

DeadEye
07-01-2002, 04:34 PM
That's not possible...how could it fly it the engines are below it instead of behind it? :rolleyes:

scruffziller
07-01-2002, 04:50 PM
I was trying to figure that out myself, then again what I heard may have been talking about the type of ship it was that it was "unusual", not just it being SLAVE I unusual. That maybe the rockets weren't always on the bottom or something. It was off of the Rougue Squadron 2 description that made me think this.

DeadEye
07-01-2002, 07:29 PM
Dude, remember the games aren't canon...especially not crappy console games. :D

PC 4EVAR!!!!

scruffziller
07-02-2002, 12:22 PM
Yea but didn't it say that on the PC as well. It didn't say anything word for word it just got me wondering. Rougue Squadron for the PC doesn't have all the N64 ships though!

DeadEye
07-02-2002, 08:53 PM
Rogue Squadron 2 isn't on PC...and the first one made no mention of the Slave I.

LTBasker
07-02-2002, 11:01 PM
In the animation cutscenes for Rogue Squadron 2, the Slave 1's wings are upright while it's in flight. I wouldn't believe the stuff you read on there, they just put that in for fun. ;)

scruffziller
07-03-2002, 12:58 AM
Originally posted by LTBasker
In the animation cutscenes for Rogue Squadron 2, the Slave 1's wings are upright while it's in flight. I wouldn't believe the stuff you read on there, they just put that in for fun. ;)
A fine line my friend, a fine line.......

DeadEye
07-03-2002, 08:09 AM
What's with the switch to the Diablo avatar? Are you an RPG fanatic?

scruffziller
07-03-2002, 12:17 PM
Yea somewhat. I just got the game and decided it would be funny for it to go with the statement below it.

pthfnder89
07-03-2002, 12:57 PM
Originally posted by DeadEye
Dude, remember the games aren't canon...especially not crappy console games. :D

PC 4EVAR!!!!

DeadEye - I stick with PC games 80% of the time too, but if you haven't played Rogue Squadron 2, you haven't yet lived my friend...:) It's honestly one of the best Star Wars games to date.

DeadEye
07-03-2002, 01:05 PM
I've played RS2 and honestly hope that it gets ported to the PC.

pthfnder89
07-03-2002, 01:17 PM
Originally posted by DeadEye
I've played RS2 and honestly hope that it gets ported to the PC.

I bet it will. Every other Rogue Squadron game has been so far, as well as Starfighter (and I believe Jedi Starfighter is on it's way).

I almost always prefer the depth of PC games to console games, but it's also nice not to have to upgrade the console all the time. I'm desperately trying to save enough money to get a new computer before Star Wars Galaxies is released this fall. I NEED to be able to play that game, and to play it at a decent framerate.

scruffziller
07-03-2002, 02:40 PM
Uh Oh Careful..........or this thread will be moved to video games.

DeadEye
07-03-2002, 04:39 PM
Instead of "upgrading" a console, you just buy the newest one every year. :p

What do you mean, "All the other Rogue Squadron games"? There's only been the first one that came onto PC! :D

scruffziller
07-03-2002, 04:53 PM
I will not stand for this!!:D

DeadEye
07-03-2002, 05:00 PM
You may not have a choice! :D