PDA

View Full Version : Who the heck are you?

JangoFart
09-24-2002, 12:45 AM
I am starting this thread so those of us who spend far too much time in these forums can get to know each other better. Reply with your info!

I am 31 years old and live in Oklahoma. I have been a practicing lawyer since I got out of law school in '96. I have been collecting Star Wars figures seriously since the release of the POTF2 line in '95. As of today, I have 424 unopened 3 3/4 inch figures spanning all of the series. Although I do not really collect the 12 inch critters, I have about 30 of them unopened.

I'm one of the unopeners. I'm not really a completist, but tend to get all of the figures if they are available. I collect these guys b/c of my love for the films and the fond memories I have of being a kid and tearing through Lionel Playworld or Toys R Us looking for the newest figures.

So, the question is: Who the heck are you? :)

J

Darth Cruel
09-24-2002, 03:25 AM
I am 37. I live in SoCal and I am a construction inspector (specifically I am a welding inspector and Non-Destructive Examination Tech). My passion and specialty is the construction of power plants.