PDA

View Full Version : Im New to POTJ.. any advice?

princethomas
10-29-2001, 11:07 AM
I live in Columbia SC. so its not a huge city, but its pretty big. We have 2 TRUs and 3 SuperWalmarts.
Anyway, I realize that I am getting a late start. I collected most of the EP1s, then I lost steam I guess. The Star Wars bug has got me again though with all of this Trailer talk. so Im wanting to try to play catch up with the POTJ.

I found a couple of guys at KB for 2 99 and I just won an ebay auction for Ketwol,Sabe,Madak,Besbin Guard. 10$ plus 6$ shipping

So, is there any good ways to get these figures at reasonable prices. Im a grad student, so Im not exactly loaded. thanks for the advice. Hope to see ya around a lot.

Tom

Starfig873
10-29-2001, 11:19 AM
Weeeeell. For reasonable prices, I've always trusted Wal-Mart. And of course someone might want to unload the first couple of waves of POTJ for fairly cheap. AND of course with all the army builders stuffing up pegs it shouldn't be too long before many go on sale. In fact many have if I'm not mistaken...

Jargo
10-29-2001, 01:10 PM
NO! Get out now while there's still time... Run, run like the wind for the far away hills and safety from the madness that is 'the hunt' Leave this quest alone and abandon all toys for they are evil spawn of satan and shall be damned in hellfire and brimstone and treacle.... Douse yourself in holy water and become a hermit, save your soul the torment and terror of the POTJ quest. Please save yourself - you're our only hope...... *trails off in despair* :(

bigbarada
10-29-2001, 01:13 PM
Dammit Jargo! You beat me to it!:D

princethomas
10-29-2001, 01:19 PM
No, I have taken my first step into a larger world. I realize the POTJ wastes are not to be traveled lightly. I am here to stay. I have already spent about 30 bucks on it, so theres no turning back now.

So any other advice, to someone who is already stuck?

Jargo
10-29-2001, 01:53 PM