PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone else given up their life to Animal Crossing?

plasticfetish
01-03-2003, 03:15 AM
OK.
So it's been something like 25 years since I started playing video games that involved me having to kill things. I've been flying, running and blasting my way through 8, 16, 32, 64 and 128 bit fields of destruction for quite a while ... and now, I have these new friends that just want to chat and share fruit.

What am I talking about? If you don't know, it's this ...
Animal Crossing (http://www.animal-crossing.com/welcome.jsp)
... and if you do know about it, welcome to your new life.

But seriously, Santa brought a new Game Cube this year and with it came Animal Crossing. I can't believe I even have time to write this, as I'm afraid that my tiny village of sarcastic animal friends needs tending to. Who will shake the trees for fruit? Who will pull the weeds or chat with the Mayor? Remember, beware the bees! Hopefully soon I will get an ax so that some good old fashioned destruction can begin.

So, uhh ... has anyone else put down the blaster for now to play with these new friends ... or is it just me?

QLD
01-03-2003, 09:22 AM
Yeah, for the first 4 months after it came out, my fiance and I both were totally addicted. We have neglected our little town for a while now, but it's a FANTASTIC game.

mrmiller
01-03-2003, 09:49 AM
Me and Master Chief are going to ride our Waethog through the middle of you're litte Utopia since you are all just obvious Flood mutations. I can't control the violent tendancies. All your base are belong to us! <Rat.Tat.Tat.Blam!.>:Pirate:

=MATT=

Rogue II
02-05-2003, 11:26 AM