PDA

View Full Version : You've got a problem Hasbro...

Jayspawn
05-14-2003, 04:49 PM
You've got a BIG problem. NONE of your new Star Wars figures are in stores OR online. This is very frusterating. I'm sure your're making them, I've seen pictures, WHERE ARE THEY? ALL of my stores have had the SAME figures for at least 8-9-10 months now. NOTHING new has come out. So whats up? How are we supposed to get them? Do you want us to keep buying from you? It doesn't seem so.

See here's the thing....

I've been collecting your figures since 1995 when Star Wars came back with POTF2 (this is just me personally speaking). I have nearly all of the figures and vehicles. I've spent a lot of time and money happily collecting. And I would like to continue doing so...

However, it is now near impossible to keep this up. Your toys are not making it to the people who are willing to buy them. It has reached a point where my interests are moving elsewhere. And I'm more than sure it is the same with others. Other companies can guarantee figures for great quality and cost, and we can DEPEND on them to deliver. And I CAN guarantee stores WILL stock their figures. See, Mattel, Playmates, Art Asylum, Sideshow, Mezco, ToyBiz don't have the problem YOU HAVE. They have new figures coming out and us consumers CAN find them and WILL buy them. As far as Star Wars goes, I can depend on Gentle Giant and Master Replicas (to name a few) to come through for me. They will, and they will deliver a good product.

So this it is Hasbro, you better start getting things together. FAST. Because it's like this, OTHER companies will get YOUR money.

Anyone else...?

DarthBrandon
05-14-2003, 05:37 PM