PDA

View Full Version : New expenses - I hate not being able to afford action figures for a few months!

Tycho
05-26-2003, 12:45 PM
I have to spend about $1,350 for all my financial licenses and real estate licenses (with health insurance classes) etc. right now.

Employment in government planning is on full hold because of my city's budget crisis. Meanwhile, as I'm studying, I'm not as active pursuing private consulting contracts in my other business.

But the commissions in my securities firm are so lucrative, that I'll make back my $1300 almost immediately.

But meanwhile, I'm passing chances to spend $100 bucks here and there on Star Wars.

I wanted to drop a Ben Franklin over at KebCo and come up with:

Jango Kamino Deluxe
Obi-Wan Kamino Deluxe x 3 or so...
the Super Battle Droid maker
a couple Spider Droids

and so forth.

Plus I guess the 12" Lando Skiff Guard is shipping now, and boy have I wanted a couple figures of him for a while now!

And I'm about 6 Aayla Securas behind!

Anyone else have to make sacrafices now and worry that you won't be able to find the figures that ARE actually available now, when you go looking for them later?

I mean my income will be that much better when I'm done with my professional licensing, but I might have to turn to Brian's Toys or e-Bay or worse. I hate doing that.

Kidhuman
05-26-2003, 03:43 PM
Originally posted by Tycho
I have to spend about $1,350 for all my financial licenses and real estate licenses (with health insurance classes) etc. right now.