PDA

View Full Version : All time favorite comic writers and artists

El Chuxter
05-27-2003, 01:40 PM
No explanation needed for this, I hope. :)

My all-time favorite artists:
the late great Jack Kirby
Jim Lee
Todd McFarlane
Erik Larsen
Andrew (Transformers, GIJoe) Wildman
Mike (Flash, Fantastic Four) Wieringo
Geoff (Transformers) Senior
John Romita Jr
Mike Mignola
Sal (Spectacular Spider-Man) Buscema
John Byrne
Joe "Hey, look at me! I'm an editor now!" Quesada
Mark Perez
Frank Miller
Ron Lim
Jon (Superman) Bogdanove
Brett (Sleepwalker, Shadow of the Bat) Blevins
Norm (Batman) Breyfogle
the guy whose name I always forget who drew the early issues of Young Justice
the other guy whose name I forget who drew the early issues of Birds of Prey

My all-time favorite writers:
Stan Lee
Larry Hama
Chris Claremont
Simon Furman
Grant Morrison
John Byrne
Frank Miller
Peter David
Denny O'Neil
Chuck Dixon
Alan Grant
Josh Blaylock

The Overlord Returns
05-27-2003, 01:46 PM
Where the Hell are Neal Adams and Alan Moore!!!!????!!!???

El Chuxter
05-27-2003, 01:58 PM
Oooh, good point. Those were definitely just oversights on my part. (Hey, I spent almost a decade completely out of comics; give me a little slack.) :rolleyes:

The Overlord Returns
05-27-2003, 02:05 PM
Good....much better ;)

(I was just kiddin with ya anyhow)

jjreason
05-27-2003, 02:22 PM
I won't bother starting another list, as you've mentioned many of my favourites, too El Chuxter. Im mainly a Marvel fan, so some of the names on your list I wouldn't include - not because they're not great, but because I haven't read/seen their work.