PDA

View Full Version : Making Jabba's Palace

Bothan187
12-13-2001, 10:18 PM
I'm downsizing my collection to a few dioramas, and this is going to be my first one. I would like to know any tips you may have for materails or where to find good pictures of different details of jabba's palace. If anyone has links, pictures, or anything to help that would be awesome. I am a talented artist and really think that I can make this turn out well. If possible, I may even try to make more of these and sell them to fans at a fair cost. SO, please HELP ME WITH IDEAS and perhaps others who are wanting to do the same. Thanks everyone!
Kyle

Wolfwood319
12-13-2001, 10:34 PM
Over at thebothanspy.com AmShak has made a very impressive Jabba's Palace dio. Lots of pics, and gives you a good idea of what it looks like.

Also, the Star Wars Technical Journal has blueprints for Jabba's Throne room and such.

Jargo
12-16-2001, 06:37 PM
Bothan187, go to www.alderaanonline because they have the best section of pics of Jabba's palace this side of T-Bone fenders collection of out takes and behind the scenes pictures. Although T-Bones site is too waren like for me. I got hundreds of pics from alderaanonline so I could do a diorama myself. I found loads of details that I'd never noticed before. Things like all the tables and decorations around the arches etc. You'll also get a better feel for how things fit with each other if you ignore the SE pictures and concentrate on the original version. They tweaked the set for the SE and it doesn't fit quite right with the vintage version somehow.