PDA

View Full Version : Star Wars Fans????

ieafa
07-12-2004, 09:02 PM
I am new to collecting stars wars, so I have a few questions:

First off, is hasbro re-releasing copies of the original figures? I'm not a fan of the new ones. There are to many figures out there and I would like to know the best ones to collect.

Kidhuman
07-12-2004, 09:18 PM
If you want vintage, you need to go to Ebay. I would reccomend all of them, whatever you can afford.

The VOTC line is really nice as well. I would get those as well. They arent re-releases, they are made just like the originals, but with more points of articulation

ieafa
07-12-2004, 09:28 PM
At yojoe.com there is an action figure archive could you direct me to a site that is similar to that one. There are just so many figures out there I would like to know what to look for. Thanks.

Kidhuman
07-12-2004, 09:40 PM
At yojoe.com there is an action figure archive could you direct me to a site that is similar to that one. There are just so many figures out there I would like to know what to look for. Thanks.

You can use the photo gallery on the top menu bar, or you can skim through threads and see some pics of the newer figs.

ieafa
07-12-2004, 09:49 PM
What would you think if the Star Wars line changed to O-rings just like the Joes? I love the O-ring and it would be interesting to see a change in the star wars production. I love the old figures but I always thought the line would be improved if the mobility was enhanced. :confused: What do you think?

LusiferSam
07-13-2004, 10:47 AM