PDA

View Full Version : Who Are You Supposed to Be ?????

DarkArtist
10-29-2004, 06:21 PM
Well even though it is not Halloween yet, but at work today we were allowed to dress up for Halloween. So I decided to dress up as Darth Vader, I had my FX Lightsaber plus a hilt just for when I was working. By the way I work in a bank. The costume looked cool so for awhile my boss let me greet the customers at the door. Can I just tell you, I can't begin to guess at the number of people who had no idea of who I was, some people asked if I was a vampire....... Where were these people for the past thirty years, living under a rock ???
Some people are so strange sometimes. Hopefully my boss will give me the pictures so I can post them.

Kidhuman
10-29-2004, 06:34 PM
Geez, I thought everyone knew who Vader is. Maybe these people just flew in from Mars.

JediTricks
10-29-2004, 11:16 PM
I suspect you work at a bank that has a lot of BLIND customers. ;) Seriously, how can you not recognize Darth Vader? That's like not recognizing Mickey Mouse!

(ps - I moved this thread to GenDisc because the "Collecting-Other" section is for collectibles)

Rocketboy
10-29-2004, 11:43 PM
Mickey who?

:)

Rebo's_Guitarist
10-30-2004, 09:25 AM
One year I was a vampire and some lady said, "Hey I know who you are, youre Darth Vader!"

dr_evazan22
10-31-2004, 02:07 AM
Is it a blood bank?

Bel-Cam Jos
10-31-2004, 08:29 AM