PDA

View Full Version : Catching up on things

JetsAndHeels
02-07-2005, 11:17 AM
Well I have finally gotten a chance to get back on here regularly. It's been a pretty good while since I have been able to post and enjoy the forums like I used to back in the day. Since its been a while, let me update you all on what I have been upto...

First and foremost, I graduated college in December. It only took me 8 years, but I guess that isn't the point..
I have been relentlessly looking for a career. My degree is in criminal justice, so I have been sending in countless resumes and applications for a good job.
I have a job now, but it is not one I plan on keeping. Its just that-a job, not a career.
So, with the job 5 days a week and going to school full time, thats what I have been doing for the past several months. Now I am graduated, a new SW film is coming out soon, and I have the time to get on here and get the most of the forums again.

I missed hanging out here, chatting with my buddies and discussing SW. Now its time to do it again, and I am as excited as ever.

So, hello to everyone I have missed for so long. Its good to be back.

Exhaust Port
02-07-2005, 11:59 AM
Welcome back. I myself took 7 years fulltime to graduate from college. Looks like you got me beat. :) I'm sure you've heard the joke "You know what they call a 7 year college graduate? A doctor." ha ha Jokes on me. ;)

2-1B
02-07-2005, 12:44 PM
Welcome back and Congrats, JF96 ! Nice to see you back at SSG. :)
Still collecting McFarlane NFL ?
I started a thread somewhere about the series before last but I don't think anybody here really collects them anymore . . . :confused:

JetsAndHeels
02-07-2005, 04:14 PM
Good one, Exhaust Port. I think that joke was also in the movie Tommy Boy.
Funny stuff.
Caesar, yes I still do collect the McFarlane figures. I am eagerly anticipating the release of the NFL Legends series this summer. There is not a Joe Namath in it, but I am sure it will be in the second series.