PDA

View Full Version : Im confused

Joshkj
03-06-2005, 10:27 PM
Im new to collecting, and when they say collection 1 wave 3 that wave would be coming out on a date???? I dont get the whole wave/collectiong thing:confused:

Jedi_Master_Guyute
03-07-2005, 12:40 AM
Basically, here is how it works: The collection is basically what "collection" of figures a certain figure is in. Say, a certain collection has like 12 figures, they would come out "waves" of 3 or 4 at a time. As for street dates, usually they let them out at random times, like you could get collection 2, wave 1 and collection 1 wave 3 out at the same time.

At least, that's my perception, but i never really paid attention to it. :)

Kidhuman
03-07-2005, 09:23 AM
Thats basically it Guyute. Itds the packing breakdown so it can be looked up by collectors who order cases. Some figures are packed in various waves, some arent. Its just a way to keep track of inventory basically.

stillakid
03-07-2005, 11:32 AM
Im new to collecting, and when they say collection 1 wave 3 that wave would be coming out on a date???? I dont get the whole wave/collectiong thing:confused:

Stop now before it's too late! :eek:

Mr. JabbaJohnL
03-07-2005, 11:40 AM
For the Revenge of the Sith figures, Collection 1 figures have action features (such as slashing attack or Wookiee rage). Collection 2 don't, but they have (usually) enhanced articulation. Coll. 1 are usually the more major characters, though that's not always the case.

A wave is a grouping of figures, of between 1 and 12 but usually around 3 or 4. Waves are split between collections, so you'll never get a wave of some C1 and some C2 (though they can come out at the same time, like on April 2). Just think of waves like real waves of the ocean - they just keep coming, but some are different sizes than others.

bobafrett
03-07-2005, 08:39 PM