PDA

View Full Version : One More Month!!!

vadersvette
04-19-2005, 09:48 PM
This is it! One more month until Revenge of the Sith! The countdown begins...Well I should say the countdown is almost ending. I've been counting down since May 1999 before I saw TPM!

30 DAYS!!!!!

'vette

General_Grievous
04-19-2005, 10:14 PM
That's funny. I was thinking earlier about posting this. Time is flying. To me, it seems like Episode II only came out yesterday, but Episode I seems like ages ago.

I just can't believe that it'll all be over in four weeks...:(

James Boba Fettfield
04-19-2005, 10:45 PM
Yeah, these three years did happen quickly.

I still remember TPM clearly. What was the discussion in that high school study hall again . . . oh yes. "The new Star Wars sucks." And I had one of these on: :cry:

2-1B
04-19-2005, 11:03 PM
:cry: because it sucked or :cry: because the others thought it sucked ?

I'm glad the prequels didn't come out while I was in high school. TPM came out during my 3rd year of college which meant I could squander tons of time during the day following the spoiler sites and of course waiting all day to get tix. Were I in high school, I would have had a rigid schedule and not been able to indulge myself as I did.

James Boba Fettfield
04-20-2005, 12:17 AM
What others thought, Caesar. I still remember my friend Andy with the paper that had the big page review of the film that was not too favorable. We were looking at stock prices after he made sure to discuss the review with me.

My memories of high school all seem to involve movie releases now that I think about.

bobafrett
04-20-2005, 12:38 AM
"Seems like yesterday, but it was three years ago, There was Padme, she was the Queen of my nights....."

I'm nervous with anticipation. I hope this movie rocks, and I can stand up and cheer, as the tears of happiness fill my eyes as the credits role. It's going to be hard to sleep during that last week.

Pendo
04-20-2005, 02:10 AM