PDA

View Full Version : 500th Vader



Cirielle
08-17-2005, 07:59 AM
I was at my local Target a few days ago and they had 4 500th Vaders without helmets. Well without the top piece removable helmet.

ronhudy
08-17-2005, 12:23 PM
Are you sure it wasn't just up in the "locked" position? The handle that moves the helmet up and down can be snapped into a locked position when it's all the way up...

Cirielle
08-17-2005, 12:54 PM
Are you sure it wasn't just up in the "locked" position? The handle that moves the helmet up and down can be snapped into a locked position when it's all the way up...

Yep - no helmet there at all!!!! I was playing with them as my daughter played with the vader helmet. I was flipping it up and down and noticed it on the first one that there was nothing there...then I looked at all 4 and nothing. It was included in the box at all (looked to see if it fell out). Not in the package at all!

General_Grievous
08-17-2005, 08:07 PM
I've seen these too. Major error on Hasbro's part.

Slicker
08-17-2005, 09:04 PM
How the heck can you forget to put a helmet in there? That's the main component of the ENTIRE thing. I mean it has an action feature dedicated to the stupid thing.

bobafrett
08-17-2005, 10:51 PM
That's freaking halarious, did you buy one? If so, got pictures?

JediTricks
08-18-2005, 12:17 AM
Oh deary me, that's not good. I could see them either packing it in the polybag or the helmet fell out of the holder and onto Vader's lap, but leaving them out altogether, that's bad news.

Turbowars
08-18-2005, 10:45 PM
Yeah especially when the non errors units are now warming the pegs.:tired: