PDA

View Full Version : Nowhere Man!

sith_killer_99
10-30-2005, 10:29 AM
From an old thread:

http://forums.sirstevesguide.com/showthread.php?p=437047#post437047

Thanks to Scruffziller for reviving the Nowhere Man television series in that thread. As it turns out the Complete Series, which consisted of 25 episodes (one season) will be released this December.

The show opens with the folloing narrartion from Bruce Greenwood.

My name is Thomas Veil, or at least it was. I'm a photographer, I had it all: a wife, Alyson, friends, a career. And in one moment it was all taken away, all because of a single photograph. I have it; They want it; and they will do anything to get the negative. I'm keeping this diary as proof that these events are real. I know they are... They have to be.

The 9 disc box set is set to retail at a heft $69.99 msrp. Though Amazon has it for just $48.99 and I suspect other stores will have it for $40.00 or so the first wek it goes on sale.

So what exactly was "Nowhere Man"? As the opening states it follows the story of a man who's life is completely erased in one night. Kinda like the old Eddie Murphy movie "Trading Places" but without the comedy or replacement. His life just evaporates into thin air. But is it real? Is he suffering a delusion? Or was it all something much more methodical? Well you have to watch to find out. The final episode "Gemini" provides the answers Thomas Veil was looking for, but it opens more questions about what's really going on.

The show really was a mark of it's time and it explores many different aspects of the mid 1990's when it originally aired. The series included episodes on CIA and FBI covert operations, militia "survivalists" (think Michigan Militia here) and much much more. Here is a list of episode synosis.

http://www.nowheremandvd.com/Synopsis.html#absolute_zero