PDA

View Full Version : Did YOU get a Nemodian Warrior for Christmas?

mastermatt24
01-01-2006, 03:22 AM
I didnt. (whew!) Did anyone else?
My reason for asking: Simple. THEY DISAPERED!
By no means am I saying that this is a bad thing.. Im just curious to where they went.. Did they all find homes in the fire place Uhh.. I mean under the tree or in a cozy stocking? Did grandmothers and fathers buy them to get back at their bad grand kids?
For months we couldnt get rid of them, and now they are gone. What happened?????????????

Jayspawn
01-01-2006, 08:41 AM
My Target has a few left on clearence for $2.34 each. I figure the army builders or the customizers will get em at that price.

Kidhuman
01-01-2006, 08:45 AM
Its a blessing in disguise, and the said the Christmas miracle didnt exist.

Schear2-D2
01-01-2006, 11:07 AM
Believe it or not, I actually DID get a Neimoidian Warrior for Christmas, and I'm actually really happy about it. I'm a teacher, and for years I've toiled without every having received a star wars toy from one of my students. Because it's the first star wars toy I've ever gotten, I'll forgive the toy itself.

:pleased:

Ji'dai
01-01-2006, 03:52 PM
Nope, but I never ask for figures since they are much too difficult a gift to find, even for seasoned collectors sometimes.

Heck, one of the reasons I stopped collecting was because I'm getting tired tracking the little ******* down.

JediTricks
01-01-2006, 06:19 PM
I think Target sent all the basics back to Hasbro, Hasbro got into hot water with Target back in the late '90s over 12" Target exclusives clogging shelves and I susepct buying back all the Neimoidian Warriors was part of Hasbro's way of making up to them (Hasbro has bought back figs from Target, TRU, and WM before in order to ensure good relations with those retail partners).

Val Da Car
01-01-2006, 08:39 PM
Does that mean that KB Toys will end up with them soon?