PDA

View Full Version : Fantastic Four Question

Jek Porky 2002
02-03-2006, 04:25 AM
This is a question I have been meaning to ask fo a long time but never got round to it!

Now, as much as I love the movies, I'm no great expert on Marvel Comic books, so go easy on me if I'm barking up the wrong tree here!!

Is the villian in the Fantastic 4 movie (Victor von Doom) the Silver Surfer? I remember the charactor from the 1990s animated Marvel Action Hour cartoons, I remember he used to go round talking to himself, just like von Doom does in the movie in a simalar tone of voice, is that who he is supposed to be?

Which brings me to my next question, will there be a sequal of the F4? I know it sounds silly, but what will they call it? Fantastic 4 2 just sounds and looks odd! Are there any plans, for any new Marvel adaptations for that matter? The only one I can think of is Iron Man, are there any others I have not thought of?

Wooh, sorry, I started off as 1 question and ended upas about 50!

mabudonicus
02-03-2006, 07:04 AM
Victor von Doom and Norrin Radd are two completely different "people"
Thus Surfer is from another planet, tho he sorta started out as a "villain" in the FF due to his being a herald of Galactus (sent to earth to warn the inhabitants that his master was coming to destroy it)

There's likely be a new film and I would expect it to just have a subtitle, like FF- The coming of Galactus (it had BETTER be called that dammit)

Other MArvel flims, well, Ghostrider was being made/finished, I was pretty sure there was an Iron Fist film coming down the pipe...

Someone else likely knows lots more!!
(PS I kept MY "review" of the FF film out of here, didn't wanna stink up yer thread) :beard:

Kidhuman
02-03-2006, 08:22 AM
Maybe the Thing will leave in the sequel and She-Hulk will join...who knows.

El Chuxter
02-03-2006, 09:44 AM
I'd heard everyone would be back except Jessica Alba.

And my vote for the villain: John Ratzenberger as Mole Man!!

dr_evazan22