PDA

View Full Version : so I lost my laptop today

Darth Instigator
07-17-2006, 05:40 PM
Today I went out to work on my motorcycle and similarly to everyday I strap my computer bag onto the back with the straps (its a backpack type) then bungee cord strap it on for extra security. I do the same today. I drive about 30 miles to work and get off and notice the bag is gone, ****ING gone, my Dell 600M, brand new, my 20G MP3 player, my Palm Tungsten M, my Oakley sunglasses and my shirt I was gonna wear to work plus some other **** were in it. I was ****ed, I drove mostly highway and a long long way. I have never lost my bag though in the past I typically check it to make sure its still there. Well I didn't bother to check today. I have been doing this for 2 years now. I am flipping, so I call my house and the wife says that some guy called and said he found it around the corner from my house and that he had to go through my stuff to find my number. He says everything seems to be intact but he is in the Hamptons working, which is 20 miles the other way. So I have talked to him twice today and he says he will call me on his way past to return it to me, which I will be completely grateful for but I dont have ANY money to give him for like a reward, I will basically tell him I owe him big time, anything, anytime. Whether it be to use my trailer, or to pick him up if he is stuck or send him to my brothers shop for discounted auto repairs, or computer work. But I just hope my laptop didnt break in the fall.

Thankfully I have the laptop BIOS passworded so you cant even use the thing if you tried but it seems someone honest found it. Fortunately cause theres alot of trash in my neighborhood down that side of it. I will update to what happens but what a ****ed up day.

Darth Jax
07-17-2006, 06:09 PM
i lose my laptop every time i stand up...

plasticfetish
07-17-2006, 07:06 PM