PDA

View Full Version : Collecting

LUKE_SOLO
09-10-2006, 02:53 PM
I'm fairly new to the expanded universe of Star Wars as well as collecting, as far as that goes I have two Star Wars figures... And some books. I was wondering if any of you would have any idea of stuff for me to buy. I'm gonna get all of the new saga collection, but other than that I'm lost... I want figures that have bases, as I want them to look nice out of the box. Anyone know anything that would be good for me. I much prefer the original trilogy to the prequels, so I don't really want any prequel items. Thanks in advance.

Kidhuman
09-10-2006, 03:20 PM
Only the recent figures had bases. Most of them you will have to buy them for. As far as figures that look good the Power of the Jedi(POTJ) line is the best. Each line has it good looking figures and its duds. Your best option is too search the photo database for the ones you like and get them. Also check the trading section for people trading or selling stuff. Welcome ot the borads. &

LUKE_SOLO
09-10-2006, 04:15 PM
Do you know where I can buy bases from?
Or even better, is it possible to get blank named SAGA bases?

LUKE_SOLO
09-10-2006, 04:58 PM
Anyone help? Please...

stillakid
09-10-2006, 05:30 PM
Anyone help? Please...

Some figures over the past few years have come with stands/bases and others haven't. I never figured out if there was a pattern to it all myself.

Look for REALSTANDS somewhere on the internet. I'm not sure where you can buy them anymore, but some "fan" somewhere finally got tired of his figures falling over and starting making these small flat plastic circles with little pegs in them for the figures to get "stuck" on. They are relatively inexpensive and worth it if you want to display your figures.

Kidhuman
09-10-2006, 05:42 PM
You can try www.entertainmentearth.com for stands or anyone of the sponsors on the pages.

LUKE_SOLO
09-10-2006, 05:43 PM