PDA

View Full Version : What did you save?

Bel-Cam Jos
01-18-2007, 05:42 PM
Some of us (we? as an English teacher, I still get that wrong sometimes) old geezer SW collectors were around when the toys were retail products, not really secondary market yet. When you decided to resume collecting (unless you had a DeLorean with a functioning flux capacitor :p ), what did you begin with? Were you a smart one who stored everything in a temperature-controlled room, sealed in the packages? Did your mom keep everything in an attic for you, or was it dripping with fungus and spiders? :eek: Was it one Rancor Keeper, sans headress and left arm?

List away, if you can remember back that far! :wavy lines:

Kidhuman
01-18-2007, 07:35 PM
Well, I saved all my vintage figures, I also had Jabba but not the rest of the playest. The Rancor, AT-ST, Taun Taun, Wampa and some other stuff as well.

I lost in moves the following:

Millenium Falcon
TIE Fighter(Pop off wings)
Hoth, Tatooine, Cantina playsets
2 Imperial Attack bases.
Carded Snaggletooth
Carded Ackbar(both ROTJ)
X-Wing fighter

and some other stuff too.

DarkArtist
01-18-2007, 08:49 PM
I had most of all the original figures and a speeder bike. first vintage purchase was a POTF Luke Stormtrooper and Han Carbonite for $50 and a AT-ST.

stillakid
01-18-2007, 08:57 PM
I'm not sure I understand the question exactly, but I arrived into adulthood with everything that I had collected during childhood. That was most of the action figures minus most of the ROTJ coin figures. I also still have my Falcon, Landspeeder, and Slave I all in their original boxes. I think that everything else I have (vintage) are things I picked up b/n 1985-ish and now.

bobafrett
01-18-2007, 09:10 PM