PDA

View Full Version : New Cinema Scenes In August???

skywalters
04-21-2007, 01:49 AM
I'm not sure if anyone's posted this yet, as this is my first time posting here. But I saw a report that Hasbro is cooking up 2 new Cinema Scenes:

1. Hoth (This one has GOT to be cool!!)
2. Naboo Battle Scene (needs batteries???)

There was no text description for the Hoth set, but here's the text for the Naboo set:

"Trouble comes to the peaceful planet of Naboo! Qui-Gon Jinn and Obi-Wan Kenobi fight the powerful Sith apprentice Darth Maul in the Royal Hanger, while a Battle Droid is surprised by Jar Jar Binks' antics. Young Anakin Skywalker takes cover in a Naboo fighter then helps save the day with his great piloting skills!"

Sounds like they are re-issuing the Naboo Fighter (how about a NEW ship guys???). Still sounds like a cool set.

I'm trying to post the URL/link for you guys, but this thing won't let me since I am new...(ugh) I'll see if I can post a few more replies, and then repost the link in here.

skywalters
04-21-2007, 01:56 AM
OK.. I think I have enough posts now to give you guys the URL. Let's see if this works! :-)

http://jediinsider.com/index.php?itemid=10227&blogid=1

2-1B
04-21-2007, 06:31 AM
That would be cool, does it mean they will finally make Jar Jar ? If they were worried that he would possibly pegwarm on a card or something, this would be a good way to get him out there by putting him in a deluxe pack.

Also I would hope Hoth would include a Snowtrooper.

Rocketboy
04-21-2007, 08:51 AM
Not only Jar Jar, there'll probably be a Qui-Gon.

El Chuxter
04-21-2007, 11:11 AM
But if I have to buy a $20 set with a lot of figures I already have to get Qui-Gon, I'll be PEEPEED!

JediTricks
04-21-2007, 05:59 PM
Wow, this is a real surprise! That fits though. Only 3 weeks ago Hasbro gave ActionFigs.com this answer during Q&A: