PDA

View Full Version : I want my favourite character. (Please).

Kithaba
07-18-2007, 04:02 AM
Dear Hasbro,

I have been collecting SWF since 1983, and I am still waiting for my all-time favourite character - Kithaba (no, the POTF Barada-sculpt was not enough to satisfy me, although the colours were tantalizing).

I've been very patient, and at times during the last few years it's looked possible (or even likely) that I might eventually be able to buy a well-sculpted Kithaba with a good paintjob. But it's been 24 years now, and I'm starting to panic that the production of OT figures will cease, and I'll still be left without a decent fig of my favourite character, just as I was back in the mid-80s.

Please don't do this to me Hasbro! I can't stand the thought that I might die before I can add a Kithaba to my collection. I don't mind waiting a bit longer, but I wouldn't mind knowing if there's at least a glimmer of hope.

----------

Oh, and, while you're at it, I know this is a bit cheeky of me, but could you do all the Nikto/Weequay types as well please? You could do some race-themed 4 packs like this:

Weequays: Hunter, Skiff Master, Marksman/Guard (they both look the same to me), Ak-Buz

Kajain'sa Niktos: Vizam, Vedain, Beytmun, Nysad

Kadas'sa Niktos: Wooof, Klaatu (Yotts Orren?), Giran (Rancor Keeper's Assistant), and the one on the skiff who looks like Giran but has a metal helmet for battle, not a cloth one.

-----------

I want Kithaba carded. Don't just shove him in a multipack with a load of other figs.

Barada is cool, but Kithaba is cooler.

bigbarada
07-18-2007, 01:12 PM
Barada is cool, but Kithaba is cooler.

:mad:

Just kidding it's good to see more support for Skiff Guard action figures. I would LOVE a Kithaba action figure, because I see the chances of Hasbro redoing the current Barada figure as extremely slim.

Here's a thread you might find interesting and informative:
http://forums.sirstevesguide.com/showthread.php?t=14098

Kithaba