PDA

View Full Version : I hate my job

JetsAndHeels
02-11-2002, 11:08 AM
Does anyone else hate their job as much as I do? There are only a couple things that keep me sane. Star Wars of course is one, and more importantly being with my family.
I work in the medical field. I have a desk job. I sit in front of a computer for 8 and a half hours a day. Sounds good, doesnt it?
Well it is terrible. I answer phones, schedule appointments, and work on Doctors' schedules.
That part is fine and well, but when you factor in the general attitudes of the people that call, the mean and angry doctors, the secretaries, your boss, etc, it makes for a stressful situation.
Basically I just wanted to ask if anyone out there is like me.
Do you hate your job with a passion? Do you feel like your life is passing you by while you suffer in your workplace? Do you feel like you want to blow up like Anakin at a Tusken Raider settlement? How do you feel?
If you are like me and the only escape you can get is Star Wars, let me know how you feel. I know I cannot be the only one.

Lord Malakite
02-11-2002, 01:48 PM
Perhaps you should find a better job. :D

master jedi
02-11-2002, 02:12 PM
If you hate your job that much then I should refer you to customerssuck.com

JetsAndHeels
02-11-2002, 02:26 PM
Originally posted by Lord_Malakite
Perhaps you should find a better job. :D
I am moving in late July/early August of this year. I will be changing jobs then. I was just curious to see if anyone else was in the same situation.
Guess not.

Rollo Tomassi
02-11-2002, 05:08 PM
I don't think you should take crap from MDs. I think you should give it. If they don't like it, say " if you don't like it, maybe you should find a new profession." MDs suck.

I work at a movie theatre. I like my job.

2-1B
02-11-2002, 05:20 PM