PDA

View Full Version : Big Deal On Yarna???

PAA_707
07-31-2008, 05:37 PM
Hello everyone. I'm new here, some homeboy in Wal-Mart referred me here. We were both lookin at the new figures and he laced me up. Maybe I'll run into him round here eventually.

Anyhow my question is what the hell is the big deal with Yarna. I am new to collecting these figures. So my knowledge is limited. All I know is Yarna was probably my least favorite. And everywhere I go on the web everyone was anticipating her. I barely remember her from the movies, if it's her I'm even thinking of.

Anyhow lace me on game, what's so big about her. I realize it would be a first time release, but I saw on some list she was most anticipated to come out. I thought it was crazy.

bigbarada
07-31-2008, 05:48 PM
Anyhow lace me on game,

I can honestly say I have no clue what that phrase means. :confused:

Anyways, Yarna has consistently been at the top of want lists here for over 7 years now. Mainly because she's a memorable character from the film, was one of the few characters from Jabba's Palace to never be immortalized in plastic, and a few years ago Hasbro made the mistake of saying it was highly unlikely that she would ever be made.:D

That's also why everyone suddenly wants the Tonnika Sisters.:)

Beast
07-31-2008, 06:13 PM
What BigB said.

I pretty much stopped collecting Star Wars a couple years ago, but I'll buy Yarna.

Mostly because I vowed if Hasbro would make her, I would buy her.

DarkArtist
07-31-2008, 06:29 PM
well i honestly say i was never for Yarna, being a character that had a few seconds of screen time but for what it's worth it is a nice figure. also one of the few figures (along with Vader) that I am having a hard time finding on the shelves. I have only seen Yarna once and have yet to see her again so the figure is either short packed or really flying off the shevles. either way it is a nice figure and SA to boot on a background character makes it worth the price.

Bel-Cam Jos