PDA

View Full Version : Discovering newer shows

sith_killer_99
10-05-2008, 07:48 PM
Well, as most of you know, I left for Afghanistan back in early March 2007 and returned back in late May 2008. I have missed quite a few newer shows, some of the bigger hits made it my way and I was able to download them on limewire (local network).

However, I missed a lot of cool new shows.

My wife got me up to speed on "Burn Notice" and of course I followed:

Terminator: TSCC
Bionic Woman (canceled)
Heroes
Torchwood
Dexter

However, there have been some good shows I missed and I am just now looking into:

Chuck
Life
Pushing Daisies
Shark

My question is, what else have I missed?

Other shows, I'm just getting into:

Life on Mars (BBC looking into the new series haven't seen it yet)
Eleventh Hour (BBC looking into the new series 9 Oct)
Sanctuary

Am I missing anything worth while?

dr_evazan22
10-05-2008, 09:54 PM
Take a look at Worst Week. This week is its 3rd ep. I think that if you liked Arrested Development, then you'd like this. I think it's Monday's, CBS, after 2 Men and a Baby.

Darth Jax
10-05-2008, 09:58 PM
watching tv pretty much sucks. i don't think i'm gonna miss it when mine goes black in february.

sorry, can't really help you on what might be watchable these days.

sith_killer_99
10-05-2008, 09:58 PM
Take a look at Worst Week. This week is its 3rd ep. I think that if you liked Arrested Development, then you'd like this. I think it's Monday's, CBS, after 2 Men and a Baby.

I was a huge fan of Arrested Development!:thumbsup:

Rocketboy
10-05-2008, 11:26 PM
2 Men and a Baby.lol, Two and a Half Men.

El Chuxter
10-06-2008, 12:08 AM
Despite what I'm sure everyone thinks, I do try to watch TV.