PDA

View Full Version : when are they coming

Mirtez
01-31-2009, 02:29 PM
Ok, not sure if this is all ready been posted or what, but when are the new toys for all of Star wars toys to be released...

I go to the store all the time and the shelves are so bare... its kinda sad in a way...

Mr. JabbaJohnL
01-31-2009, 02:33 PM
Calm down there newbie, there's new figures coming all the time! Clone Wars wave 4 and Legacy Collection wave 5 are all hitting as we speak. The bare shelves mean that the figures sold really, really well through Christmas, leaving more space for new stuff to come in.

Mirtez
01-31-2009, 02:36 PM
Well Im not a newbie.. :laugh: been collecting for a long time..

I know they sold well, its just that when I aks at TRU, Target and Wal mart, they say they have no idea when and that they had to resend all the toys that had left over from Christmas back... I mean they dont even have the lightsabers anymore...

I will check agian... its just that I am getting fully into collecting and all... The one good deal I found was the Hyperspace ring/jedi starfighter marked down to $24 over the holidays...

Kidhuman
01-31-2009, 08:27 PM
WalMArt does not order the toys, the get sent from Hasbro to the Dist. Centers and then sent to stores. They are on order(for the store by me) they are just waiting on them.

Target has had CW Wave 4 around here, so check there

Jargo
01-31-2009, 08:31 PM
my spidey senses are tingling.....

nope, just wind.

carry on.

Snowtrooper
02-01-2009, 12:00 PM
Like JJL said, the pegs are bare here too, but thats a good thing. When the wave hits, it shouldn't be hard to find. One wal-Mart here has 16 pegs alotted for 3 3/4 figures. Sucks that they are charging $7.49 for them now.

El Chuxter
02-01-2009, 12:08 PM
You'd have to ask Bubo.

(Old joke. Don't worry about it. :))

Slicker
02-01-2009, 11:32 PM
You SOB!! I was just comin' (no pun) in here to make a joke about having Bubo grab a towel!

Obsession is Nute
02-02-2009, 01:15 AM