PDA

View Full Version : Lego Star Wars Complete Saga Video Game Is The Best I've Ever Played

Tycho
02-28-2009, 05:34 PM
This game is so much fun! You can play every action scene in every Star Wars movie and there's so much to do off-screen in the Mos Eisley Cantina and out on the old Tatooine settlement's streets, too. I love slashing womp rats with my lightsaber just like....like...well, uh I don't know what else it is like.

Anyway, this is the best video game I've ever played!

DarthQuack
02-28-2009, 06:39 PM
I have to agree with you...I just started playing it recently on the 360, trying to get all the achievements....I want this to be the first game where I can accomplish everything.

JediTricks
03-01-2009, 04:17 AM
I spent most of today putting the final touches on the PS3 version, but I still have a few blue canister challenges and super stories to finish. It really is a great game, lots of fun and humor - in fact, I'd say it has more humor and life than the actual prequels, and uses the OT music there which feels more like SW to me. There are a few missing elements still, but they mainly got everything in there. I'd love to see Lucasarts do a non-lego SW game like this, perhaps with better vehicle levels, but I'm not sure that'd be possible without lego.

DarkArtist
03-02-2009, 03:13 PM
the game is awesome. haven't played it in a while though but it's awesome on Wii. love it.

Tycho
03-02-2009, 03:28 PM
JediTricks played my game, TPM version, and got up through the Podrace in one sitting.

I wanted to "earn it" for myself, so I re-saved that game after making my own progress. I'm up to the final fight on Naboo (Theed) and I think I was supposed to save all the Naboo Pilots from the Battle Droids, but some got killed.

I got too tired to continue playing so my progress wasn't saved, but it's cool. It's a new level (to me anyway) so I'm going to go back at it a little later today. But it's an excellent game.