PDA

View Full Version : Action Fleet T-Wing

hawkelancer
03-05-2009, 02:03 PM
Hello

This is my First time posting here. I have this Twing that I converted from an X-Wing. But I thout it was missing something. So here I am posting for your viewing pleasure the addition of the Guns to the T-wing. I used the guns from the TS Z-95 headhunter to complete this. I still have to paint the guns.

hawkelancer
03-05-2009, 04:08 PM
I have 2 Custom X-wings I will post once i get good pictures of them. Both have 6 engines, I was inspired by a starwars comic. And one of these is a dual cockpit. the double cockpit version is still a little rough and I need to work out some details.

Nightside
03-05-2009, 04:18 PM
Welcome hawkelancer!

Very nice work. It looks great. The ship reminds me of a Viper from BSG.

hawkelancer
03-05-2009, 04:51 PM
According to something i read once the Viper from bsg is based on the T-wing. Lucas was deciding what fighter for the rebels to use, and he was presented drawings of the t-wing and the xwing. he chose the x-wing for the rebels. when the first bsg was going the same designer of the t-wing made some changes to it and the Viper was born.

http://retardzone.com/2008/10/08/the-ultimate-battlestar-galactica-viper-link/

sergiurusu
03-06-2009, 03:35 AM
Welcome! A nice custom!:thumbsup:

Blue2th
03-06-2009, 09:58 AM
According to something i read once the Viper from bsg is based on the T-wing. Lucas was deciding what fighter for the rebels to use, and he was presented drawings of the t-wing and the xwing. he chose the x-wing for the rebels. when the first bsg was going the same designer of the t-wing made some changes to it and the Viper was born.

http://retardzone.com/2008/10/08/the-ultimate-battlestar-galactica-viper-link/

I did not know that.
I really liked the Buck Rogers ship. Would have been nice to get one.

Nightside
03-07-2009, 08:57 AM
I did not know that.
I really liked the Buck Rogers ship. Would have been nice to get one.