PDA

View Full Version : Talents? (music, art, etc.)

PloKoon2385
02-25-2002, 05:40 PM
What kind of talents do people at SSG have? I play the trumpet, have a somewhat artistic ability, and can make my lips in the shape of a halibut...:crazed:

buba-fatt
02-25-2002, 08:11 PM
I play a jaw harp. I have a missing tooth to prove it. I also do a pretty good immitation of Carl Childers and the comicbook guy. I am also blessed with the ability to identify Texas freshwater fish species, while blindfolded, solely on smell. And yet, I remain single.

mabudonicus
02-25-2002, 08:21 PM
I guess I'm an artist- I've painted those wee fantasy miniatures at a competetive level for at least 12 years, I build just about every type of model (mobile suit GUNDAM wins hands down), real and fantasy.
I love music, and play guitar whenever the mood strikes.
Heavy Metal is at the heart of all my endeavours.
In short, I am an amateur professional(heh!).
And since I'm vegetarian I'm a great cook too.
Wooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!

PloKoon2385
02-25-2002, 08:36 PM
Um Mabudon, I have been meaning to ask what exactly your avatar is and what it means.

ConvergeDW
02-25-2002, 09:11 PM
Mabudon sounds like a man after my own heart.
I spend upwards of 6 hours a day drawing and rendering.
I have played Bass for 13 years, so, I am constantly active in music, bands and what not, metal bands. i used to skateboard, I have started to goof off on it a bit lately, but nothing crazy anymore.

Darth Rage
02-25-2002, 09:13 PM
I like to Draw, here is one of my pictures I drew with a pencil. I also love working out, making up my own music on the piano =)

2-1B
02-25-2002, 10:23 PM
Nice work, Darth Rage :) Is she based on anyone you know ? :crazed:

Mabudon is a real metalhead - Up the irons ! ! ! ! ! :evil: :evil: :evil:

SithDroid
02-25-2002, 11:56 PM
I act, I sing, I dance, I write, I play the saxophone and guitar and a little bit of piano. I can't draw too well though.

JediTricks
02-26-2002, 01:33 AM