PDA

View Full Version : The Force Unleashed II is out

JediTricks
10-27-2010, 03:53 PM
I got mine from Amazon, $60 with $10 off another game purchase and 2 exclusive challenge levels.

I started playing it last night. In many ways, it looks very good, but there is something hollow about it, and the new droid and vehicle designs so far are not fitting in well. I am hoping adding more characters to the story will help things, but so far, it feels like a slicker game but less soul than the first.

El Chuxter
10-27-2010, 04:33 PM
Saw it at Costco for $42. They also had a two-pack of licensed Vader lightsaber attachments for the WiiMote.

JediTricks
10-27-2010, 04:34 PM
Costco for $42, was it the Wii version? I would guess so, since Wii games are $10 less than PS3/Xbox360 since they are lesser ports.

El Chuxter
10-27-2010, 04:38 PM
Ah, yeah, I forgot. The Wii version it is.

Sadly, I've not seen GH6 there, at least not the game-only edition. I'd consider getting it at their prices even before the inevitable markdown, since current copies include the new Soundgarden GH album (with a new track or two).

nohagent
10-27-2010, 04:39 PM
I have gaves stacked high that I have not been able to catch up on for 2-3 years now, PC WII PS3. Last xmas I received force unleashed 1 from my ex-wife. So strange because she hates me, of course she reminded me that she hated me by also giving me the DVD Titanic as statement "this is the first movie we saw together and now I am giving it back to you" This is not interpretation, she said this. What a polarized set of XMAS gifts. Of course this is the same kind of polarized behavior that led to driving me nuts and the divorce.

JimJamBonds
10-27-2010, 09:18 PM
...ut so far, it feels like a Slicker game but less soul than the first.

What's wrong with the games that Slicker plays??? :D

El Chuxter
10-27-2010, 10:31 PM