PDA

View Full Version : The Paranormal, Cryptozoological, Extraterrestrial and Unexplained thread!

JEDIpartner
12-10-2010, 12:46 PM
I have a fascination with such things as I had some interesting stories related to me by reliable sources when I was younger. I've also had some weird personal experiences I'd love to share with people and... I'd love to hear from people who've shared similar experiences.

The thing that sorta inspired me to start this thread today was this news story passed on to me by a colleague...

Man's Broken Camera Captures Spooky Image (http://www.clickondetroit.com/news/26088129/detail.html)

Now, it really could just be a hoax, but what if it's not? I've had some experiences that I cannot explain and I would love to have someone give me the benefit of the doubt in those instances. I cannot explain what I saw; I can only describe what happened.

Qui-Long Gone
12-10-2010, 12:49 PM
I like this thread already! :thumbsup:

Maradona
12-10-2010, 12:52 PM
Art Bell is God!!!!

I still miss HIS Coast to Coast AM show. George Noory was never going to be him, but I expected him to do a bit better than he's done. He agrees with everyone who comes on and never gives anyone a hard time with questioning or reasoning. Art, though he may have believed the assertions of his guests, would engage them for elaboration, leading typically to a much more precise and delving interview.

JEDIpartner
12-10-2010, 12:56 PM
I reported this to BFRO.net a few years ago. I didn't know where else to report it, but someone said "why not just submit it to [this site]", so I did. I'm not saying it was a sasquatch, but I also know it wasn't something I could identify.

August 1980 (http://bfro.net/GDB/show_report.asp?id=3301)

BTW... the thing in the first post has been confirmed as a hoax. Thank goodness for that, too! That thing had me creeped out!!! Eep! :eek:

Blue2th
12-10-2010, 04:55 PM
Damn! :eek: Creepy