PDA

View Full Version : Difference in Cards

Toolshed
04-02-2002, 11:14 PM
Hi i just got a Battle Droid and Shaak Ti. while examining the figures i noticed that my battle droid card is a darker blue(almost like it has been faded) and my shaak ti is a light blue. also the shaak ti that i have has a background in it. i was wondering if anyone else has a background shaak ti and also if anyone else doesnt. thank you

JEDIpartner
04-02-2002, 11:18 PM
There are reports streaming in from everywhere saying that some figures have the backgrounds while others don't. I think Shaak Ti was one of them. The colour of the card probably has something to do with the printing process and nothing more. I work in the printing industry and it sometimes has something to do with the way the operator set the machine or how the plates were run.

pthfnder89
04-03-2002, 11:06 AM
Originally posted by Toolshed
i was wondering if anyone else has a background shaak ti and also if anyone else doesnt. thank you

I have a Shaak Ti that has a background in it. All three of my figures so far have had them.

JetsAndHeels
04-03-2002, 11:09 AM
Toolshed,
My Shaak Ti does have a background also. It appears to be Geonosis.

LTBasker
04-03-2002, 02:53 PM
All 8 Collection 1 figures along with Plo Koon and the Battle Droid have been found with backgrounds, so far I haven't seen any reports or info on Typho, Boba, Shaak-Ti, or the Tusken Raider Mother being found without backgrounds.

therock0603
04-03-2002, 04:27 PM
My Boba Fett figure has a background! So that's another one. My Plo Koon doesn't have one. Captain Typho has a background too. What's with the backgrounds? Do some versions have them and some not? Is this a collector thing?

pthfnder89
04-03-2002, 04:37 PM
Originally posted by therock0603
What's with the backgrounds? Do some versions have them and some not? Is this a collector thing?