PDA

View Full Version : Star Wars Wholesalers

BobaBill
04-16-2002, 04:30 PM
Hi,
Im new to this so if i do anything wrong I apologise now. What I want to know is if anyone knows any Star Wars Action Figure Wholesalers within the UK, because I am looking for some case assortments to build my collection.

Please Help,
BobaBill :)

jedi_uk73
04-16-2002, 05:37 PM
Hi there.

Nice to hear of another collector in the UK. As you may or may not know, collecting Star Wars merchandise is fairly expensive, depending on how far you want to take your collection.

As for a wholesaler, I can recommend Red Pumpkin ( Paugus Toy Company ). They are an official Hasbro dealer and are reasonably priced.

Contact them on (01902) 895214 or email ; sales@redpumpkin.com

They also have a website ; www.redpumpkin.com

Its a bit out of date, but it will give you a rough idea of prices.

Also try to get hold of a copy of Model & Collectors Mart. Its chokkers with adverts and contacts in the Star Wars side of things.

There are also a few other fellow UK collectors using this forum, so they may post info that may also help you in your quest.

Good luck & happy collecting.

BobaBill
04-17-2002, 12:26 PM
Hi ,

Thanks for replying to my message and the site was useful, but it wasn't quite what I was after. I am looking for a place where you can buy boxes of assorted figures, do you know what I mean? You can see what I mean if you click here (systems.figures.com/Features/index.html?show_article=3982&domain=sirstevesguide.com&dom=ss&domain_id=5) I want to buy these because I have recently started to collect boxed figures and these would help me to build my collection faster.

Help me Jedi_uk73, you're my only hope.

BobaBill

jedi_uk73
04-17-2002, 05:14 PM
Hi Bobabill.

Wow, you aren't asking for much then??? he he.