PDA

View Full Version : Does Hasbro ever actually see any of this? (merged thread)

INDIANA
01-24-2002, 04:25 PM
I read an article in Entertainment Weekly for November (I work in a hospital, what did you expect) that said how closely the creators of the Lord of the Rings movie were working with web sites to really make the people/fans feel a part of everything. They said it was a wonderful colaboration that benefitted everyone.
Why doesn't Hasbro do this? Why don't they respond to their customers? Why not explain why the E2 figures are posed as they are? Why not tell us the Epic Force line really did sell well from their numbers and felt it could support the E2 Ultra line? Tell us when stuff will be out to wet our appetites, not keep everything a secret and just **** us off! Artoo News had a great comment in one of their sections that Hasbro or StarWars.com should have THE kick-butt sites that we go to everyday to look for new stuff and info.....they SHOULD have one site that (sorry to say this) makes sites like SirSteves/Rebelscum/TheForce/Jedinet basically second hand info. THEY ACTUALLY HAVE THE INSIDE INFO!!! THEY ACTUALLY KNOW THE E2 STORY!!! THEY ACTUALLY HAVE THE CARDED E2 FIGURES!!!!

I don't understand the disregard Hasbro has for the fans/customers. I aintnogenius....but would it not have made sense to ASK some collectors what they thought of the prototypes of the E2 figures? I think I can say with 100% hindsight that the leg poses would have been a problem.