PDA

View Full Version : Milk ad with the dog & peanut butter, I can't stand it!!!

JediTricks
05-02-2002, 02:48 AM
God I hate this ad! I don't know what it is, but every time it comes up on my TV, I wanna slash open all the milk cartons at the store!!! Does anybody actually LIKE this ad?

"... and what's the deal with airline food?!? Is it chicken, is it fish? I don't know what it is!"

Wolfwood319
05-02-2002, 03:35 AM
I hate that one too. But the one I really hate is the "Can you hear me now?" ones. I swear, every time I see that stupid commercial, or when someone says that to me, I want to stick my head in the microwave....:mad:

TeeEye7
05-02-2002, 07:31 AM
That's the whole idea, guys. Advertisers want a reaction, good or bad, that will keep their product in the mind of the consumer.

In a past life, I worked as a graphic artist. I would try to entice or annoy my target audience into keeping our firm or products in the forefront of their minds and wallets.

It's all about recognition....getting that word out!

I agree with Mr. 319: It's an extremely annoying commercial for me too. However, I know it's Verizon I now love to hate! :evil:

vulcantouch
05-02-2002, 10:11 AM
. . .w/the anorexic & goateed, semi-ethnic hipsters poplockin & singin along to the tune :p where's a nice carbomb when you need one, vt sed as he hit mute for the gillionth time :evil:

Bel-Cam Jos
05-02-2002, 11:56 AM
JT, you and I eerily think alike yet again! I feel sad for the animal; I expect PETA to file a suit soon.

As to TeeEye's point, advertisers want to SELL their products, too. Just because we've mentioned it, does it make us want to buy more milk? Or peanut butter? Not me.

Others I loathe:
= "Can you hear me now?" also
= EVERY SINGLE "The Truth" anti-smoking ad! (These are WASTING all the anti-tobacco funds! :mad: Rats in subways? Body bags on sidewalks? Airplane banners? Do they think these will really be effective?)
= Old Navy/Gap