PDA

View Full Version : Is everybody just irritable today?

Obi-Dan Kenobi
09-12-2001, 05:14 PM
Okay, I have noticed that it seems everyone, from my co-workers to customers, to my girlfriend, to myself is just irritable as hell today. I work in a restaurant, tending bar and waiting tables, so I'm used to getting absolutely stupid and annoying comments. Usually I brush them off, smile and keep on being polite. But I actually was surprised at how annoying people were today. Also, I argued with one of my customers, which I never do. Argued until she just stopped talking to me. Of cousre, I felt bad afterwards, and couldn't figure out what possessed me to argue with her. I just wonder, in light of yesterday's events, if this is a national phenomenon and if anyone else has noticed it. I think everyone was shocked and amazed yesterday, and now the anxiety and anger are setting in, making people jumpy. And also grouchy.

bigbarada
09-12-2001, 06:25 PM
Yes, I've noticed the same thing today. I believe it is just the adrenaline from yesterday wearing off. I remember actually being frightened as I went to sleep last night, worried that the attacks were going to continue. When I woke up this morning I noticed I was in a very confrontational mood and had basically no sense of humour. I was just taking EVERYTHING personally. I thought it was just me.

Jargo
09-12-2001, 07:40 PM