Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
    Jonna

Your Educational Background?

I was just curious to know how far the SW plague reaches over the educational interests/careers of others.

I have a BA in English Literature with minors in Philosophy and Psychology from Montclair University.

And you.....

I have a diploma in Advertising/Business from St. Clair College.

Wow, you're one educated m**********r Jonna.
    [font=verdana]Madness take its toll. Please have exact change[/font]
    [font=verdana]Life's short and hard like a bodybuilding elf... - Blood Hound Gang [/font]
    I'm a trendy tote bag!

I graduated with honors from HS, graduated with honors & on Dean's list from college.

My major was the Arts (Art Major).

I currently work as Senior Technical Support & Computer Engineer for an ISP. (so much for college!!!)

I went to Pratt Institute of Art and Design, gradjimicated with a BFA (bach of Fine Arts) in illustration/graphic design/art direction/advertising, (aka ComD, communications design) with the emphasis on illustration. I want to do comic books!

Originally posted by Jedi Knightrider
    I went to Pratt Institute of Art and Design, gradjimicated with a BFA (bach of Fine Arts) in illustration/graphic design/art direction/advertising, (aka ComD, communications design) with the emphasis on illustration. I want to do comic books!
    Excellent career choice.
    If I had the talent I would do that too.

Are you influenced by any comic artists in particular?
    [font=verdana]Madness take its toll. Please have exact change[/font]
    [font=verdana]Life's short and hard like a bodybuilding elf... - Blood Hound Gang [/font]
    I'm a trendy tote bag!

I haven't graduated high school yet, but I take mostly AP and Honors classes and have a GPA of 4.3...

I have a B.S. in Computer Science and I'm a systems administrator right now.

Originally posted by DeadEye
    I haven't graduated high school yet, but I take mostly AP and Honors classes and have a GPA of 4.3...