Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Im New to POTJ.. any advice?

I live in Columbia SC. so its not a huge city, but its pretty big. We have 2 TRUs and 3 SuperWalmarts.
    Anyway, I realize that I am getting a late start. I collected most of the EP1s, then I lost steam I guess. The Star Wars bug has got me again though with all of this Trailer talk. so Im wanting to try to play catch up with the POTJ.

I found a couple of guys at KB for 2 99 and I just won an ebay auction for Ketwol,Sabe,Madak,Besbin Guard. 10$ plus 6$ shipping

So, is there any good ways to get these figures at reasonable prices. Im a grad student, so Im not exactly loaded. thanks for the advice. Hope to see ya around a lot.

Tom

Weeeeell. For reasonable prices, I've always trusted Wal-Mart. And of course someone might want to unload the first couple of waves of POTJ for fairly cheap. AND of course with all the army builders stuffing up pegs it shouldn't be too long before many go on sale. In fact many have if I'm not mistaken...
    "Two in the box, ready to go, we be fast, and they be slow!"
    Check out my art at The Terrace Room!

NO! Get out now while there's still time... Run, run like the wind for the far away hills and safety from the madness that is 'the hunt' Leave this quest alone and abandon all toys for they are evil spawn of satan and shall be damned in hellfire and brimstone and treacle.... Douse yourself in holy water and become a hermit, save your soul the torment and terror of the POTJ quest. Please save yourself - you're our only hope...... *trails off in despair*

Dammit Jargo! You beat me to it!
    "To be concerned about being grown up, to admire the grown up because it is grown up, to blush at the suspicion of being childish; these things are the marks of childhood and adolescence… When I became a man I put away childish things, including the fear of childishness and the desire to be very grown up." - C.S. Lewis

you realize of course that that is quite impossible