Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Does anyone box or study martial arts?

I was very curious to see if anyone boxes or studies any form of martial arts. I've been boxing for two years and I dabble in shoot fighting, and basic Kung Fu. My husband is an accomplished martial artist. He studied Hun Gar, Tai Chi, and Chi Lin. I'm just curious as to what styles some of you all might study. Is anyone into strength training? Body building?
    It is never to late to be what you might have been. (George Eliot)

Courage is as often the outcome of despair as hope; in the one case we have nothing to lose, in the other, all to gain (Diane De Poiters)

in grade school i did about four years of tae kwon do, i studied jujitsu shortly, and in college i learned some tang lang quan - praying mantis kung fu - from a graduate architecture student. i definitely want to join a praying mantis school near where i live. i just need money first. i really have this strange pull to that style. plus i got monkey arms, so the reach helps with that style plus, every once in a while, i get the feeling that the mantis is my sort of "spirit animal" - one summer i encountered three of them in one month, and that was during the time that i was searching for schools... i eventually found one nearby, and am just waiting to gather up enough funds...
    Nachos are the right of all sentient beings.

The guns... They've stopped!
    - Dan Akroyd, Star Wars Episode IV - A New Hope

NINJA!!!
    Banana!?!
    This announcement has been brought to you by a generous grant from the Ranting Jonna Foundation
    "Helping to improve your life through nonsensical ravings for over 35 years"

Well, I did Tae Kwan Do for a couple months when I was in grade school. But, I have been playing hockey since I was 5, and I found out the fine art of hockey fighting beats at least up to blue belt in Karate. My younger brother was a blue belt....it didn't help him much.

Banana!?!?
    Yo momma. That's right, I said "yo momma".