Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Help!!!!! What does some of these things mean?????

I'm new to the Star Wars collecting. I need some help.
    When it says collection 1 and collection 2, what's the difference?
    When it says wave, what does that mean?
    When something like .0000 what does that mean and how can i determine that?

Re: Help!!!!! What does some of these things mean?????

Originally posted by Rabbit4x
    I'm new to the Star Wars collecting. I need some help.
    No worries, that's what we are here for

When it says collection 1 and collection 2, what's the difference?
    Collection 1 is all the Gimmick stuff. The ones intended for kids to play with. Collection 2 is more collector orientated. More statues and lesser know characters.

When it says wave, what does that mean?
    That is a way that Hasbro knows what is goign ito which case. The wave and Ratio aspect really should not apply to collectors. The only thing you really need to look out for is the Assortment Number. That will tell you without a doubt, if you know what that assortment is, what is in that case.

When something like .0000 what does that mean and how can i determine that?
    The .0000 or .0001 indicated a run. Like there was the SOTE Boush Leia that had 2 runs. I really not sure what the differance was between the two. But one was a .0000 and the other was a .0001. Sometimes they correct something on the card/figure/info and need to re-release it. So they do another run and the .0001 is added to the number on the back.