Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Not enough characters to last until 2005?!

I cannot seem to find the original thread, but at some point it was suggested that if Hasbro kept it up, they would run out of characters to make figures of even before the 2005 release of Episode III! I pointed out at the time that there was more than an ample supply available. Well, I got tired of researcihng, so here is an initial list, in no particular order. That is, except in as much as much-needed "resculpts" are listed first, followed by originals. Bear in mind that I do not consider a Dagobah R2 to be a resculpt. A resculpt is a version of a figure we've already seen, just poorly realized and remade (as with the Rebel Fleet Trooper). Also, I have little knowledge of nor use for the Expanded Universe, so I have made no effort in that arena, but if this post suggests anything, throwing EU characters into the mix just further proves that Hasbro won't be running out of material any time soon. And with Episode II poised to give us multiple variations and new characters galore, well, you get the idea.

Resculpts:
    Uncle Owen, Dr. Evezan, Gamorrean Guard, Han (Hoth), Death Star Trooper, Emperor's Royal Guard, Couruscant Guard, R5-D4, General Veers, Lobot, Luke (Dagobah), Han (Stormtrooper).

Originals: