Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Vintage Style Store Displays...

With the hint of vintage style packaging we've seen i'm seriously in star wars toy bliss. I've actually been hoping Hasbro would go back to the roots for sometime now. You see my fondest memories are of my late great grandmother taking me to the local payless drugstore (which was an awsome place to get toys back in the day) and picking up such awsome toys as Jabba The Hutt Action Playset, and the Max Rebo Band.

I remember I would stay in the star wars section for a half an hour each visit checking everything out, and especially studying the fantastic store display signs. For some reason even as a child I was fascinated with store displays and toy packaging. Perhaps thats why i'm a graphic artist today?

Anyway to get to the point, I wanted to open up a discussion about the unlikely event that Hasbro produces cool vintage style store displays to go along with the original trilogy collection. If your not familiar with vintage store displays, here's a couple of the cooler ones from my era (As I was born in 1981 and therefore mainly exposed to ROTJ toys.)

http://www.toysrgus.com/images-kenst...d-figures.html
    http://www.toysrgus.com/images-kenst...tand-toys.html

Wanna check out a whole slew of store displays check out this link:

http://www.toysrgus.com/images-storedisplays.html

With that I open up the floor for discussion

I think it would be pretty sweet to see figures on displays instead of pegs. You never know what will happen.

-Matt
    You'll be sorry, Pee-Wee Herman!

That would be great! I always loved the Vintage Toy Displays, and would love to have one of them today. Unfortunately, I don't think many of the major chains would go for it. I would love to be able to buy my figures, and then take them home and have a sweet looking cardboard display to put them in! I'll keep my fingers crossed!!!
    Star Wars : The Arcade Game (Atari 2600) World Champion