Exclamation Solution to problem with paint apps!

I have been collecting star wars figures since 1994 or whenever, and some various action figure, lord of the rings, and such. I think I have borderline ocd (obsessive compulsive disorder) because paint slops really bothers me. I have found a way around it mostly, and there is some good news. Here is what you need to buy. Paint thinner from a hobby store, the kind of exacto knife that come out of a pen sized knife, a tiny paint brush. When you see paint slop, most of the time it can be fixed. First try rubbing it with your fingernail. If that doesnt work, gently rub it with the edge of the exacto. If not that take the brush and lightly apply the thinner to the spot and lightly rub with exacto. That removes 90% of paint slop with no damage to figure. Only type slop you cant fix is missing paint, as opposed to too much paint, or crossed eyes. HERE ARE THE FIGURES THAT I HAVE HAD THE WORST TIME TRYING TO FIND well painted figures, and yes they are getting much worse laterly

NUMBER 1. Death Star Droid. I think Hasbro meant to release the silver, then at last minute painted over with purple/black color. ALL of them have paint chips. I would pay 20-30 Dollars for a death star droid without paint chips.

Number 2. SAGA Bossk. I have bought 3 now before i found a good one.

Number 3. Saga General Madine. I doubt I will see too many of these, but the ones I have seen the hair is nowhere near painted in the right spot, hair bleeding all over the face.

Number 4. Rebel trooper tantive 4. First off the black on the helmet overshoots the bounds of what it is supposed to, but that is a factory error on all of them. But since it overshoots, the edges of the helmet are painted really horrible, plus you cant fix it.

Number 5. Saga Dengar, tough to find a good one, took me 3 buys.

Number 6. potf2 han hoth and rebel hoth trooper, you dont wanna know how many of these peg warmers i went through to get a good one.