Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Boba Unleashed

Boba Unleashed

Since I'm still a relative newbie around here, this may have been mentioned before...
    Has anyone else noticed that if you put a light under Unleashed Boba Fett, it makes a really cool effect of his jetpack's flames lighting up?

I think it'd be cool to rig up a small stand for Fett and set up a low lamp underneath.
    [FONT=Book Antiqua]He passes to Moses - He shoots, he scores![/FONT]
    Mummy of the raincoat is a gigantic trollop.
    DOMINATE!

Re: Boba Unleashed

I'm sure that would look great Rocketboy.

You could do the same thing with Mace Windus flames.

Good ieda, i will have to try that. Boba is my fave out of the line so far, but I still have to get Vader, Maul and Yoda and a couple others.
    [color=purple][font=Book Antiqua][size=3]"With great power, comes great responsibility."[/size][/font] [/color]
    [font=Arial][size=4]-Uncle Ben-[/size][/font]

You can use the little christmas lights, they work well and don't put off too much heat. Use different colors for different light effects

woowoooooooooo!

GIGANTA: A robot that automatically produces fun!

Colors..... psychedelic!!

Yeah I've tried it and it does look great. I haven't rigged up anything permanent yet but I might in the future. Deoxy is right about the little x-mas lights working. You can pick up little battery powered clusters at most craft stores.

If you think that looks cool I highly recommend doing the same thing with the Jango/Boba Unleashed too. Just put the lights inside the yellow area under the base and it illuminates the platform lights and really shows off the rain soaked base. Once you see it lit up you'll swear it was meant to look like that, it's that cool. To me this one looks even better than Mace and adult Boba when lit up.
    Talk Show Host Interviewing Joker: “Your said to have only killed about 600 people Joker. Now don’t take this the wrong way but I think you’ve been holding out on us.”