Page 1 of 29 1234511 ... LastLast

Words from Wal-Mart

As most of the folks know on this site I am a manager at Wal-Mart. With that said there is nothing better than stocking fresh cases of figures on shelves for folks to find. I usually order three to four cases at a time, and although I no longer have to hunt since I work where I shop, but I still remember the thrill of the find, so I am eager to order cases for local collectors. I can tell that people find stuff when inspecting my sales.

Well three weeks ago on 9/15 I got wave 9 of the OTC in stock. This wave has 1 of every new fig from Darth Hoth to Lando General. I ordered 6 cases and got 2 cases of the Gammorean Guard and four other cases which were old assortments. I thought I was in the clear to order a large batch of 10 cases so I could make a new endcap because with the Gammorrean wave there was only one to a case (thus no pegwarmers), and the post OTC figs on the way it seemed so sweet a prospect.

Well they arrived over the past two days, and this is what I got after three weeks of waiting:
    3 cases of the Jawa/Tusken wave - This case comes with a bunch of old figs and 2 Jawas and 2 Tuskens
    1 case of the Admiral Ozzel wave - Thats right. This assortment is over six months old with no OTC packaging.

Finally the big dissappointment:
    6 cases of the Han Solo AT-ST case. This case is labeled Wave 9A R1: It comes with 3 Han AT-ST, 3 General Madine, 3 General Lando, and 3 Bespin Leias!

Since I have got 6 cases of the last group I now have 18 Bespin Leias. I have had two Leias on the shelf for over three weeks now. As a result these are now pegwarmers with the Ozzel Wave, and all the extra old figs.