Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

What did you buy at MM in 1999?

I didn't go to MM in May 1999, I went to buy my figures on the day of May 3 with my mom and dad. But I found everything there that I wanted. I got:

Basic Figures
    Darth Maul (I was lucky to score this baby)
    Obi-Wan Kenobi
    Qui-Gon Jinn
    Jar Jar Binks
    Anakin Skywalker
    Battle Droid
    Padme Naberrie
    Queen Amidala
    Mace Windu
    Watto
    C-3PO
    Darth Sidious
    Boss Nass
    Senator Palpatine
    Ki-Adi Mundi
    Ric Olie
    Gasgano w/ Pit Droid
    Chancellor Valorum

That did it for May 3. But about a few weeks later, I also accumulated:

The Naboo Fighter
    Anakin's Podracer
    Sebulba's Podracer
    Droid Starfighter 3-pack

What did you guys buy?
    [FONT=Arial Black]"I'M A LEAD FARMER, MOTHERF***ER!!!!!"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Impact]Awesome Traders: JON9000, darkagent[/FONT]

Re: What did you buy at MM in 1999?

I bought a ton of figures that night:

Qui-Gon
    Anakin
    Obi-Wan
    Darth Maul
    Mace Windu
    Padme
    Queen Amadala
    Ric Olie
    3PO
    Valloirum
    Palpantine
    JJB.
    Battle Droids

The onlyone I remember passing on was Ki-Adi. I ended up getting him at a scalper shop(collectable place) for 20 bucks. And wouldnt you know, two weeks later he was everywhere.
    thanks Chux Turbo LBC Bobafrett Mtriv73 Rjarvis JF96 JT JMG FB Rogue2 Tycho Slicker Deoxy Caesar JontheJedi JJReason Brandon Solo JMS UK for great deals.
    SSG Pro Football Pick em and Bowl Pick em Champ 2006. 2007 NCAA Bracket Champ
    #24 - Gone but not forgotten

I really don't remember what I got that night because I unfortunately wasn't able to go. But my brother went for me and I gave him $200 and told him to get as much as possible. I remember him waking me at about 1 in the morning to show me "my" finds. The only one that I remember not getting was Darth Maul and that's because my brother had him but let someone else buy him instead.
    Up, up, and OKAAAAY!!!