I've heard some complaining but...

I've been collecting Star Wars figures since 1978 and with a few exceptions I feel that the ROTS figures are some of Hasbro's best ever. The details and articulation of the Jedi figures are outstanding. Luminara, Shaak Ti, Ki-Adi Mundi, Saesee Tiin, and Plo Koon in particular have some great detailing in the paint jobs (check out Luminara's boots) and I love the articulation (ball joints rule!). ROTS C-3PO is the finest sculpt of the protocol droid I've ever seen.
    My biggest complaint with the initial line of AOTC figures were the "action poses" that some of the figures were "frozen" in, like the preview Jango Fett and the first Padme figure. I prefer figures with neutral sculpts and multiple points of articulation. I realize some of the action features like slashing and quick draw action may annoy some folks but I think over all Hasbro has done an outstanding job.
    Last edited by Casual George; 04-06-2005 at 12:49 PM.
    Casual George

Re: I've heard some complaining but...

I am like you, I perfer nuetral poses. I dont like the action statues of the saga line. I think thye looked horrid. At least the new ones, while might be posed in an action stance can be moved from the pose in the package.
    thanks Chux Turbo LBC Bobafrett Mtriv73 Rjarvis JF96 JT JMG FB Rogue2 Tycho Slicker Deoxy Caesar JontheJedi JJReason Brandon Solo JMS UK for great deals.
    SSG Pro Football Pick em and Bowl Pick em Champ 2006. 2007 NCAA Bracket Champ
    #24 - Gone but not forgotten