reminder: I still want a new, better Jedi Luke

This is just a reminder, I'm still waiting for Hasbro to produce (and release) a high-articulation, neutral-pose version of ROTJ Luke. Ideally, it'd have 3 interchangable right hands (normal, blasted, gloved), a removable vest, the "folded open" tunic, an accurately-sculpted lightsaber handle with removable blade, neutral pose, extra articulation to allow the 2-handed lightsaber pose, and a partridge in a pear tree.

So Hasbro, make a new Luke Jedi, and make it a GOOD figure please.
    Darth Vader is becoming the Mickey Mouse of Star Wars.

"We named the dog 'Chewbacca'!"
    The use of a lightsaber does not make one a Jedi, it is the ability to not use it.

Yep, I've been talking about a deluxe Luke Jedi for a few months now, I really wish it would happen. Of course make him super-articulated. With all the stuff that happens to Luke in ROTJ, this would be a no-brainer for a deluxe figure with tons of accessories. Problem is, cause it's a no-brainer it will probably never happen. This is my idea for the ultimate Deluxe Luke Skywalker: Jedi Knight.

Deluxe Luke: Jedi - Includes: Saber hilt, Saber, Jabba's Guard Gun, Thighbone, Skull, Cloth Cloak, Endor Poncho, Helmet, 3 different hands (regular, damaged, gloved), Force lightning, torch, and maybe even figure out a way for to make the flap on his tunic be openable. Now, I would by that for 10.00-15.00.
    THE SPY. THE SPACEMAN. THE GODDESS. THE ROBOT. THE GORILLA.

AGENTS OF ATLAS - Returns in Early 2009.

I'm in favor of a new and exciting Jedi Luke as well.

Alas, it will not come soon, but I think it would be a perfect figure once Hasbro comes down from their AotC kick.

I will do cartwheels down the toy aisles if this figure appears by Christmas 2002.

A cloak, that's what I forgot to put in my wishlist! Yeah, I too would pay $10-$15 for a Deluxe Jedi Luke if it was as good as we're talking about.