Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question New Vintage Star Wars Collector .. Need Advise!

I am new to collection vintage star wars loose figures. I am not sure how to properly collect the items other that the C rating system.

I have started to notice differnt stamps on the figures like Hong Kong and Date, Tawain and Date etc... Some have L.F.L and a Date.

I am assumming L.F.L is Lucas Film Limited.

The Star Wars guide I have doesnt say anything about this, but I am wondering what is best?

Can somebody advise.... Thanks much!!!

Vintage collecting is hard. Some of the figures will have reproduction weapons, some will be complete with original stuff. Some will be total fabrications(see vinyl caped Jawa thread), so be careful. I am lucky enough to have all my vintage figures still, so I dont need to many, Sans the POTF line, which are lot of money even loose. There are many knowledgeable people here, especially LuciferSam and Bel-Cam Jos when it comes to vintage buying, so if you have any questions, feel free to ask and we will let you know what we know(even tell ya how to manipulate midis in order to save lives one day). Welcome to the forums.
    thanks Chux Turbo LBC Bobafrett Mtriv73 Rjarvis JF96 JT JMG FB Rogue2 Tycho Slicker Deoxy Caesar JontheJedi JJReason Brandon Solo JMS UK for great deals.
    SSG Pro Football Pick em and Bowl Pick em Champ 2006. 2007 NCAA Bracket Champ
    #24 - Gone but not forgotten

Welcome. I'll answer your questions or direct to the right place as best as I can.
    Quote Originally Posted by alweeks
    I am new to collection vintage star wars loose figures. I am not sure how to properly collect the items other that the C rating system.
    I'm not really sure what you mean by this. The C rating system is crap. 90% its the sellers unabashed opinion. There's no real standard to it. Its better to form your own opinion. That's mean knowing what condition you want your figures in and learning how to spot them before buying them.